Company groups

i-Free is a group of companies operating in various segments of IT market. The group evolved from i-Free company, founded in 2001 in St. Petersburg, Russia, that was focusing on creation and distribution of mobile content. Currently i-Free Group includes more than 20 companies and startups. i-Free is a specialist developer and implementer of cutting-edge projects in mobile and NFC technology, dealing with digital content distribution, electronic payments and micropayments, applications and games for smartphones, ad mediation, promotion of digital products on B2C market and implementation of B2B projects in mobile marketing, use of big data technologies in retail domain, as well as digital media and SmartTV projects.

In 2014, i-Free was ranked sixth in the list of top Russian Internet companies by Forbes. In 2013, i-Free turnover was equal to $250 million.

i-Free is present and operates successfully outside Russia since 2006. The group includes companies in Mumbai (India), Beijing (China), Minsk (Belarus), and Almaty (Kazakhstan). i-Free Group products and services are now available in more than 100 countries. Group holding company is located in St. Petersburg, Russia.

i-Free is partnering with manufacturers of mobile devices, mobile networks operators in Russia, CIS, India and China, with banks, transnational brands, highly rated TV networks, publishers, media groups, Internet resources, as well as engineering startups. 

 

Strategy

As its strategy priorities, i-Free emphasizes commitment to the public market, deep trend analysis and aggressive investing in innovation.

i-Free’s proactive investment policy has led to the establishment of several successful businesses, each of them a leader in its field. i-Free keeps a close watch on numerous new trends in technology and in the marketplace. The company actively reaches out to potential partners and co-investors, in order to secure their support in advancing highly promising innovation ideas. These activities are supported by a partnership agreement between  Russian Venture Company’s Seed Fund and i-Free, signed in 2010. i-Free Ventures fund has been founded in 2013, while  several companies within the group caught the interest of major players on that market (Internet Initiatives Development Fund, Skolkovo Foundation, FinStar) and became residents, obtaining development support. 

Organizationally, i-Free Group strategy prizes flexibility, openness, employee involvement, meaningful knowledge sharing and encouragement of initiative. The group has been praised repeatedly by experts for its human resources policy. i-Free won the  Most Democratic Workplaces Award in 2007 (run by US-based consultancy WorldBlu Inc.), and won the Grand Prix as the  HR Brand of the Year in 2008 (a competition run by Headhunter). In 2009, i-Free made it again to the finals of the same competition. i-Free case studies were included in the manual How to Build Your Company’s HR Brand, published in 2010.

Market Contribution

i-Free Group is committed to promoting growth in the market of mobile value added services. i-Free has founded the  Mobile VAS Conference, the biggest mobile VAS industry forum in the CIS and Eastern Europe. The Group also provides support to a variety of conferences and seminars for developers and sponsors the RussianMobile VAS Awards, rewarding the most vibrant innovation projects, as well as the international conference "AINL: Artificial Intelligence and Natural Language".

i-Free has instrumentally contributed to the formation of the foremost mobile VAS industry associations: the Russian Mobile Content and Service Providers’ Association (CSPA) and the Russian Electronic Money Association, established in partnership with Yandex.Dengi, WebMoney and Qiwi.

Management

Vasily Kuntsevich

CEO of i-Free company

Dina Popova

Executive Director

Anton Shchekalov

Technical Director

Kirill Gorynya

Head of i-Free Innovations

Sergey Shulga

Head of i-Free Innovations

Kirill Petrov

Head of i-Free Innovations

Georgiy Zamyshlyaev

Head of investment projects direction

 

Contacts

+7 (812) 438 16 78
partners@i-free.com

Search form

О группе

i-Free – группа компаний, работающих в разных сегментах ИТ-рынка. Образована на базе компании i-Free, созданной в 2001 году в Санкт-Петербурге и занимавшейся разработкой и дистрибуцией мобильного контента. Сфера компетенций i-Free охватывает инновационные проекты на базе мобильных и NFC-технологий, цифровую дистрибуцию контента, электронные платежные системы и микроплатежи, разработку приложений и игр для смартфонов, рекламную медиацию, продвижение цифровых продуктов на B2C-рынке и реализацию B2B-проектов в сфере мобильного маркетинга, применение технологий big data в области ритейла, проекты в области цифровых медиа и SmartTV.

В 2014 году i-Free заняла шестое место в рейтинге Forbes, куда вошли крупнейшие российские компании, большая часть бизнеса которых построена в Интернете. Общий объем продаж i-Free в 2013 году составил $250 млн.

На международном рынке i-Free работает с 2006 года. В группу входят компании, расположенные в Мумбаи (Индия), Пекине (Китай), Минске (Беларусь), Алматы (Казахстан). Продукты и услуги группы компаний i-Free доступны сегодня более чем в 100 странах мира. Управляющая компания группы расположена в Санкт-Петербурге.

Группа компаний i-Free сотрудничает с производителями мобильных устройств, сотовыми операторами России, стран СНГ, Индии и Китая, с банками, транснациональными брендами, крупнейшими медиа-холдингами, издательскими домами и Интернет-ресурсами, а также с технологическими стартапами. 

Стратегия

Ключевыми стратегическими приоритетами для i-Free сегодня являются: ориентация на открытый рынок, глубокий анализ трендов, активные инвестиции в инновационные проекты.

Инвестиционная политика i-Free уже позволила создать целый ряд компаний, ставших лидерами в своей сфере. Сегодня i-Free видит много новых технологических и рыночных трендов и ведет активную работу по привлечению партнеров и соинвесторов для развития перспективных инновационных проектов. Этой деятельности способствует договор о партнерстве с «Фондом посевных инвестиций Российской венчурной компании», заключенный i-Free в 2010 году. В 2013-м был создан фонд i-Free Ventures, а отдельные компании группы заинтересовали других крупных игроков рынка (ФРИИ,  Сколково, ФинСтар), став резидентами и получив поддержку в развитии. 

Организационная стратегия группы i-Free нацелена на сохранение гибкости и открытости, вовлеченность персонала, эффективный обмен знаниями и поддержку инициативы. Политика управления персоналом неоднократно получала высокую экспертную оценку: так, i-Free победила в конкурсе «Самые демократичные работодатели» (2007 г., организатор – американская консалтинговая компания WorldBluInc.), в 2008 году получила Гран-при конкурса «HR-бренд года» (организатор – компания Headhunter), а в 2009 году стала финалистом этого конкурса. В 2010 году кейсы i-Free были опубликованы в сборнике «Как построить HR-бренд вашей компании».

Участие в развитии рынка

Группа i-Free принимает самое активное участие в развитии рынка мобильных допуслуг. Так, i-Free основала крупнейший в СНГ и Восточной Европе отраслевой форум – Mobile VAS Conference, посвященный актуальным вопросам индустрии, поддерживает многочисленные конференции и семинары разработчиков, премию RussianMobile VAS Awards, вручаемую за самые яркие инновационные проекты, а также международную конференцию «AINL: искусственный интеллект и естественный язык».

При активном участии i-Free созданы ведущие отраслевые ассоциации: Российская ассоциация провайдеров мобильных услуг и контента (CSPA) и Российская Ассоциация Электронных Денег, организованная в сотрудничестве с компаниями Яндекс.Деньги, WebMoney и Qiwi.

Руководство

Василий Кунцевич

генеральный директор

Алексей Шонин

технический директор

Кирилл Горыня

сооснователь, член совета директоров i-Free

Сергей Шульга

сооснователь, член совета директоров i-Free

Кирилл Петров

сооснователь, член совета директоров i-Free

Дина Попова

операционный директор

 

Контактная информация

+7 (812) 438 16 78
partners@i-free.com
Наши новости в соцсетях

Форма поиска